Delaware County Economic Development is a link between the business community and the local government.

We are here to help you navigate the public process of development and to help educate people about common practices in local government.

Delaware County is made up of four cities, five villages and 19 townships (which are the unincorporated areas of the county). Delaware County Economic Development serves as the economic-development staff for the county as a whole. We work in partnership with other economic-development staff within the county. We also represent jurisdictions within the county that do not have economic development staff of their own.

Local Government

Among the local governmental resources we can help connect you with are:

Delaware County Engineer’s Office

Delaware County Regional Sewer District

Delaware County Code Compliance

Delaware County Regional Planning Commission

Local zoning commissions in cities, villages and townships


We can also help you navigate the utilities that serve Delaware County. Our Regional Sewer District serves the unincorporated areas of the county (townships), while municipal sewer districts serve individual cities and villages.

These are the other utilities serving Delaware County. Please note that none of these are under the jurisdiction of Delaware County government:

DelCo Water Company

American Electric Power

Consolidated Cooperative

Columbus Gas of Ohio

Suburban Natural Gas Company